WordPress Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Instagram YouTube @cal Pinterest

25th Annual I-House Celebration and Awards Gala

April 18th, 2013
6pm Reception / 7pm Dinner & Program

Hosted by the I-House Board of Directors & Residents of I-House


Ambassador Kenneth D. Taylor (IH ’57-‘59) &
Dr. Patricia E. Taylor (IH ’58-’60)

I-House Alumni Couple of the Year

Ken & Patricia Taylor

The Taylors are honored in recognition of their heroism during the 1979 Iran hostage crisis and decades of championing the values of International House in their personal and professional lives.

Recently depicted in the 2012 Oscar winning film for Best Picture, Argo, the Taylors met while both were I-House residents in 1958.



Also Honoring:
The MasterCard Foundation

Global Foundation for Peace

MasterCard Foundation

Honored in recognition of its historic half-billion dollar investment over the next ten years establishing The MasterCard Foundation Scholars Program. Fifteen thousand academically talented young people from disadvantaged communities will benefit from access to quality secondary and university education.

The Program's particular focus is Africa, and it will prepare and empower new leaders to fuel economic growth and social transformation. A global network of education institutions and non-profit organizations, including UC Berkeley, will provide financial, social and academic support. UC Berkeley will welcome 113 MasterCard Foundation Scholars between 2012 - 2020, approximately half of whom will benefit from and contribute to the International House community.



President & CEO Reeta Roy of The MasterCard Foundation will accept recognition and MasterCard Foundation Scholars will join our celebration.


International House gratefully acknowledges our Gala Sponsors:



  Sysco     Bank of the West