International House Board of Directors

2022-2023 Officers & Directors


Chancellor Carol Christ, University of California, Berkeley

Vice Chair

Jay Paxton, Attorney and Shareholder Real Estate Practice Group, Buchalter


Eugene Yano, Yano Accountancy Corporation

Chief Financial Officer

Bill Gong

Executive Director and Secretary

Shaun R. Carver, Executive Director

Chory Bañez, Board Secretary

Board Members

John Bronson, Principal, Bronson Consulting LLC

Mark Cavagnero, Mark Cavagnero & Associates

Robert Duffy, Partner Emeritus, A. T. Kearney

Marc Fisher, Vice Chancellor, UC Berkeley

Jawahar Gidwani, Chairman and CEO, QuSwami Inc.

Ernest Gundling, Cofounder and Managing Partner Operations, Aperian Global

Charles Guo, Ernst & Young

Joan Kask, Director of Administration in the International and Area Studies program in the College of Letters and Science, UC Berkeley

Matthew Kocher, Sr. Director of Engineering, Pivotal Labs

James Lichau, Sr. Manager, Assurance, BPM Accounting & Consulting

Kit Choy Loke,  Equity Partner, Winston and Strawn LLP, Retired

Bukola Mabadeje, Attorney, Buchalter

Cynthia Murphy-Ortega, Manager, University Partnerships and Association Relations, Chevron Corporation

Ronald E. Silva, Founding Principal, President, and CEO of Fillmore Capital Partners

Jordan Tse, Sustainability Program Manager, Facebook

William Wiebe, Managing Member 1776 Investments LLC & Mediator, U.S. District Court

Robert Wong, Architect, NBBJ, Retired

Three International House Resident Council Members

2022-23 I-House Board of Directors Class Photo
Some of the Board Members at the May 2022 Board Meeting

Some of the I-House Board Members at the May 2022 Board Meeting

Meet the Board

Read about some of our board members below.

Cynthia Murphy-Ortega
Jordan Tse
James Lichau